BackmarkersF1 Podcast Episode 19: Malaysian Malaise

Posted: March 27, 2013 by thevillainf1 in Uncategorized

BackmarkersF1 gets back on track for the 2013 season with a review of the first two Grand Prix of the year, interrupted by rantings, ravings and general obscenity with Matt, Marvin, Valentin; and back after a very long hiatus, myself. We dig deep into the Multi-21 controversy, we wonder where Mercedes’ pace came from over the winter, Matt took some time off from worshiping at his Adrian Newey shrine to join us,  I drool over Bianchi, Marvin renounces his German nationality and turns Swiss while Valentin eats da poopoo.. I may have mixed up a few things in the description but whatever. Join us now for the low down on the start of the 2013 F1 season!

right click and save as to download as mp3

Comments
  1. multi21seb says:

    Please do not fucking eat again when on a podcast whoever it was

  2. Mark says:

    haha good cast guys, great to hear Steve back on. Shall we expect a mid season cast??

  3. timo says:

    great to have you back Steve!

  4. J. Z. says:

    that is a good point about Mercedes Marvin, i didn’t think of it that way before. I thought Rosberg should have passed him anyway. I explained my thoughts on vettel and webber in the fratricide post, but 2 other points. Webber was lucky to even be in that position with a good start which he rarely gets. If he wanted it bad enough, he should have went back, but vettel streak off into another area code as per usual.

  5. Juzh says:

    So much wrong with this cast I cant even bother to start writing it down. I’ve been following you for a long time, even before Matt joined. but this particular one was just over the top. In a negative way that is. Steve was the only one talking some common sense.

  6. thevillainf1 says:

    glad you guys still remember me 🙂

    @juzh:
    to say I’m the only one that made some sense is a huge accomplishment for me since i was the one saying ‘eat da poopoo’ about every 5 minutes 😛

    Sry you didnt like it, guess you’re a Vettel fan? 😉 was fun to be back on and I do think the anti Vettelism was perhaps a bit strong in my cohosts.

    As I said, I sure am happy to bash Vettel for Multi21, but I also know I’d be cheering Webbo on if he had been the one to do it to Seb so dont want to be too hypocritical about it lol.

    • darthcookie says:

      goddamnit, I turn my back for a couple of weeks to go on a honeymoon and you fuckers conspire to get Steve back from the land of the dead (Nigeria).

      Well I’ll be back on twitter in a few days.

      Break out the lube and prepare your collective anuses (especially you valentin)

  7. I have been browsing online more than 2 hours today, yet I never found any interesting article like yours.
    It’s pretty worth enough for me. Personally, if all website owners and bloggers made good content as you did,
    the internet will be much more useful than ever before.

Leave a comment